Influenza Immunology: Data, Systems and Models - Annual Symposium in Computational Immunology, June 24

06/24/2016 08:00
06/24/2016 17:00
America/New York

This symposium will cover recent advances in the development and application of systems biology approaches to understand influenza infection and vaccination at the molecular, cellular, organism and population levels.

Symposium Goals: To promote the use of mathematical/computational modeling approaches with integration of experimental data in immunology research.

Registration for this free symposium is requested by 06/21/2016. Onsite registration will also be available..

Symposium location:

The Anlyan Center (TAC), Room N107 (Auditorium)
Yale School of Medicine
300 Cedar St., New Haven, CT, USA

Antibody

Symposium Schedule
Location - The Anlyan Center (TAC), Room N107 (Auditorium), Yale School of Medicine
8:15-9 Registration
9-9:15 Introduction Steven Kleinstein and Elena Zaslavsky
9:15-10 James Crowe Vanderbilt University School of Medicine james.crowe@Vanderbilt.edu Genetic and structural basis of influenza virus neutralization by human antibodies
10-10:45 John Tsang Laboratory of Systems Biology, NIH john.tsang@nih.gov Immune variability: from cells to people
10:45-11 BREAK
11-11:45 Tom Kepler Boston University tbkepler@bu.edu B cell clonal dynamics in the immune response to repeated immunizations
11:45-12:30 Raul Satija New York Genome Center rsatija@nygenome.org Learning the ‘metadata’ of the cell with single cell genomics
12:30-2 LUNCH (and posters)
2-2:45 Purvesh Khatri Stanford University purvesh.khatri@gmail.com Adventures of a 'data parasite': translational medicine using heterogeneous data
2:45-3:30 Rustom Antia Emory University rantia@emory.edu How does pre-existing immunity affect recall responses to influenza?
3:30-3:45 BREAK (with coffee/cookies)
3:45-4:30 Sarah Cobey University of Chicago cobey@uchicago.edu The coevolution of humans and influenza
4:30-5:15 Adolfo Garcia-Sastre Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Adolfo.Garcia-Sastre@mssm.edu Adventures in influenza virus-host interactions
5:15-5:30 CLOSING
This Summer School is sponsored by NIH/NIAID through the Modeling Immunity for Biodefense (MIB) program.
NIH_NIAID

New Haven Hotel

For Telephone Reservation: Contact the reservations line at 1800-644-6835 and use group code “CBB2016” for the discounted rate.

For Online Reservation: New Haven Hotel PRiME Summer School Reservation

newhavenhotel